Saturday, January 23, 2010

Salazar Farms basketeers of barangay Dipatlong, Maribojoc

Dipatlong clinches MCBL crown anew

MARIBOJOC. He did it agan!
Amidst the thunderous applause of their avid fans and supporters, the Salazar Farms basketeers of barangay Dipatlong, this town proved Wednesday night their superiority over Exaltacion in their final encounter at the Maribojoc Cultural and Sports Center here.

The champions outsmarted their rivals successively in their best-of-three series to get the coveted crown of the 49th Maribojoc Christmas Basketball League (MCBL). The final score: ___.

The victory-conscious Anislag cagers settled for third place at the expense of the Aup-Aup Restaurant. Anislag bulldozed the Pantalan boys Tuesday night in a thrill-packed game that ended.

Lanky Salazar Farms mainstay Bobong Delarmente an earned his second all-around player, earned his second Most Valuable Player (MVP) award.
On the other hand, Ryan Tenajora (Anislag), Jesse Alde (Anislag), Noel Almedilla (Exaltacion) Arvin Juntilla (Salazar Farms) and again, Bobong Delarmente proudly walked to center court Tuesday to claim their respective medals, as members of the Mythical Five.

Meanwhile, Maribojoc Mayor Leoncio Evasco Jr. profusely thanked the following for a job well done.

Earstwhile DepEd Supervisor Florante Evasco, municipal Sports Development facilitator; former DILG Training Officer Godofredo Fuertes, municipal public info officer; MCBL Commissioners Edgar Tutor, Dodong Bengalao and Bobong Valles.

Court Arbiters Barding Visarra, Dennis Seloterio and Kroswell Operiano of the Bohol Association of Professional Referees.

MCBL 2009 table officials Noel Alcoseba, Kemuel Cornito, Joseph Hugo, Domino Veloso and Glen Yap.

The Maribojoc Christmas Basketball League concededly Bohol's oldest celebrates its golden anniversary some December this year.

No comments: