Wednesday, December 21, 2011

Bayog and the City of Makati Agreement

by Bernadine Astillero-Gabawan

BAYOG, Zamboanga del Sur, Dec. 21 (PIA) -- Hon. Leonardo L. Babasa, Jr., Municipal Mayor of Bayog, Zamboanga del Sur joined Hon. Jejomar Erwin S. Binay, Mayor of Makati City in signing an agreement marking the establishment of a twinning relationship between the municipality of Bayog and the City of Makati on November 23, 2011 at the 22nd Floor of the Makati City Hall.

Bayog was one of the 11 municipalities who entered into an agreement with Makati City on the said date where they expressed a common desire to promote and foster strong special ties, mutual understanding, friendship and goodwill.

The eleven municipalities are: Bato, Catanduanes; Bayog, Zamboanga del Sur; Cuartero, Capiz; Hinunangan, Leyte; Gen Nakar, Quezon; San Jorge, Samar; Sta. Cruz, Marinduque; Tadian, Mt. Province; Talisay, Camarines Norte; Tolosa, Leyte; and Virac, Catanduanes.

These municipalities share the same objective with the City of Makati in creating an atmosphere in which economic and community development can be implemented and strengthened. They have the common desire to strengthen friendship, mutual understanding through exchanges in science and technology, culture and arts, tourism, planning and urban development, commerce/trade and industry, education and sports development, environmental protection, public health and social services among others of common concern.

No comments: