Saturday, October 6, 2012

PNP Best Operational Unit

The Cagayan Valley regional police office has topped all other Philippine National Police commands as the best operational and administrative unit of the PNP and will be awarded the prestigious Presidential Streamer on Monday as highlight of the 111th police service anniversary ceremonies in Camp Crame, Quezon City.

Police Regional Office-2 (PRO-2) director Chief Supt. Rodrigo de Gracia will formally receive the Presidential Streamer Award from Department of Interior and Local Government Secretary Manuel A. Roxas II, who will represent President Benigno S. Aquino III.

In a statement, PNP spokesman Chief Supt. Generoso Cerbo Jr. said that PRO-2 bested 16 other PNP regional offices in the nationwide search for outstanding administrative and operational accomplishments by PNP units in 2011.

Cerbo said that PRO-2 was cited for the highly satisfactory results of its latest Annual General Inspection-Operational Readiness Security Inspection Test and Evaluation (AGI-ORSITE) conducted by the NationalPolice Commission, and review of its accomplishments consistent with the 10-point action priorities of the PNP.

PRO-2 has jurisdiction over the provinces of Batanes, Cagayan, Isabela, Nueva Vizcaya and Quirino in Northern Luzon.

On the other hand, the PNP's Information Technology Management Service, under Sr. Supt. Rogelio Damazo, was adjudged Best National Administrative Support Unit of the Year and will receive the Napolcom Streamer Award from Secretary Roxas.

The PNP's elite Special Action Force was adjudged Best National Operational Support Unit of the Year and will receive the Chief PNP Streamer Award from PNP Director General Nicanor Bartolome.

Other PNP unit awardees are Laguna Police Provincial Office, PRO4A-Best Police Provincial Office of the Year; General Santos City Police Office, PRO12-Best City Police Office of the Year; 1st Regional Public Safety Battalion, PRO1-Best Regional Public Safety Battalion of the Year.

South Cotabato Provincial Public Safety Company, PRO12 was adjudged as Best Provincial Public Safety Company of the Year; Zamboanga City Public Safety Company, PRO9-Best City Public Safety Company of the Year; Sta. Rosa City Police Station, PRO4A-Best City Police Station of the Year; San Pedro Municipal Police Station, PRO4A-Best Municipal Police Station of the Year: Quezon City Police District, NCRPO-Best NCR Police District of the Year; and Baguio City Police Office-Best Women & Children Protection Desk of the Year.

In recognition of outstanding accomplishments in the service, Cerbo said that the PNP will also give due recognition to PNP officers and personnel for individual achievements.

Topping the list of personal award are Sr. Supt. Noel Constantino - Best Senior Police Commissioned Officer for Administration, and Sr. Supt. Teodoro Basa - Best Senior Police Commissioned Officer for Operations; Chief Insp. Julius Balano - Best Junior Police Commissioned Officer of the Year, and SPO1 Wilfredo C Guillema Jr. - Best Senior Police Non-Commissioned Officer.

Police Officer 3 Danny Gaces was named as Best Junior Police Non-Commissioned Officer; civilian employee Teresa Vicente was adjudged as Best Non-Uniformed Personnel (Supervisory Level); and NUP Ranelo Christian P Tiongco - Best Non-Uniformed Personnel (Non-Supervisory Level).

Cerbo also said that special awards will be presented to PNP units and personnel for notable achievements and outstanding performance.

No comments: